Don’t Forget! FY 2011 Final Reports are due on October 17th

This is a reminder that you will have until Monday, October 17th to submit your final report(s). Should your report be completed before then please forward it on, we will gladly accept it.

All Final Reports should consist of the following documents and can be found here:

  • Form 804
  • Form 805
  • Proof of Expenditures – These are documents showing that you have spent all grant dollars related to the grant request. (description below)
  • Self Payment Form, if applicable – (to be notarized, for artistic fees paid directly to you ONLY. Basically it’s what you paid yourself.)

Matching
Individuals vs. Organizations
Individuals:
ARE NOT required to match funds.
For example, if your FY11 award was $3,750 your financial expenditures should total $3,750. Be sure to clearly identify (circle or highlight funds to be applied to grant total) your Proof of Expenditures.

Organizations:
Organizations ARE required to provide a 1:1 match for the following grant programs ONLY:
Arts Education Program, Cultural Facilities Program, Public Art Building Communities, City Arts Projects, Hip-Hop Community Arts, Grants-In-Aid, Festivals DC, and UPSTART (cash reserve portion only).
For example, if your FY11 award was $13,750 your report should be accompanied by an additional $13,750 (for costs related to your grant request) to total $27,500. Be sure to clearly identify (circle or highlight funds to be applied to grant total) your Proof of Expenditures.

Proof of Expenditures consist of the following:
Official payroll ledger, cancelled checks or bank statements with corresponding invoices and/or official paid receipts or a notarized self payment form.

When submitting your FY11 final reports please address each report to the appropriate manager.

Moshe Adams (moshe.adams@dc.gov)
Young Artist Program
Artist Fellowship Program

Ebony Blanks (ebony.blanks@dc.gov)
Small Projects Program
Grants-In-Aid

Tierra Buggs (tierra.buggs@dc.gov)
Elders Learning through the Arts
East of the River

Carlyn Madden (carlyn.madden@dc.gov)
Arts Education Program
UPSTART

Steven Mazzola (steven.mazzola@dc.gov)
Cultural Facilities Program
City Arts Projects
Festivals DC

Keona Pearson (keona.pearson@dc.gov)
Public Art Building Communities
Hip-Hop Community Arts
Folk and Traditional Arts
Hip Hop Theatre Festival

Note to all FY 2011 Grantees that are now FY2012 Applicants
Please be advised that the DC Commission on the Arts and Humanities will not process any FY 2012 grant payments that you may be recommended for until we have approved your final report(s).

Should you have any questions or concerns, please address them to the appropriate program managers.

Advertisements

About Art(202)

Since 1968, the District of Columbia Commission on the Arts and Humanities (DCCAH) has developed and promoted local artists, organizations and activities.
This entry was posted in Artists, Events, Grants and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s